Dimas Frolov photography

Reviews about wedding photographerWhat my clients said about me...


  • Please fill out this field.
    Please input at least 3 characters
  • Please fill out this field.
    Please input at least 3 characters
  • Please fill out this field.
    Please input at least 10 characters
  • Dimas is a professional! He knows Koh Samui locations like the back of his hand. You don’t need to think about anything with him: he is both a director and an adviser. And trust me – when he look at you - he already knows your best angle, so all you have to do is listen to him. And this is what made me and my husband felt sooo good! By the way throughout the shooting - Dima was easy and fun to work with. We laughed so much! The result of the photos are 100% satisfied!
    20th July, 2019
  • Dimas is an awesome photographer! He arrived on time while I was late but he patiently waited. His work is marvelous as much as it is special. He made our day as wonderful as can be. We chose the best photographer there is on the island. We highly recommend his services to anyone whether it's for your wedding or other special events on the island. If we had to do it all over we would still choose him to be our photographer. Thank you Dimas! You were such a delight to work with and our photos turned out lovely! As always there isnt enough time on paradise and we enjoyed every moment of our special day. Thanks for your patience again with us being late to our own wedding as we try to resolve finding a ring for my husband as he lost his days prior to our wedding. We thank you for your understanding. We hope we weren't too difficult to work with. Thank you again!
    18th April, 2019
  • We chose Dima as a photographer for our wedding photo shoot and did not regret it for a minute! Dima is a true professional in his field! The photo session was easy and relaxed as a pleasant walk through the beautiful places of the island. We got more than 100 photos, more than half of which I want to print and hang on the wall . If you consider yourself to be non - photogenic, clamped and you do not know how to pose-do not worry, Dima will dispel all your complexes and help to look in the frame in the best way. And in addition to professional qualities Dima is just a very responsive and friendly person. We are delighted with the process and the result of the photo shoot with Dima! We wish him further prosperity and creative victories! Thank you for our memories! ♥♥♥
    26th March, 2019
  • Planning our wedding, our best decision was to ask Dimas to take our photos on Koh Samui. He's a great photographer, helped us with all the little detailes so the poses and the compositions look good, and he's also a good companion. :) Spent a nice afternoon with him with lots of laughters... And the results... oh my, we love each and every photo he took of us, I could spend hours just staring at them. <3 Thank you Dimas! I hope we will meet again. ☺️
    3th February, 2019
  • Dimas is great photographer! We had our wedding in Koh Samui and Dimas was professional, by that I mean not only best quality photos, but also his attitude to persons he is shooting. He is friendly and gives good advices, to make you feel more comfortable at the time of big event. He knows his job, and as the results all the photos are just great! Photos are very emotional, it is amazing to look at them, as they remind you of the emotions you felt at the wedding. I would definitely advice to work with Dimas. He is real professional in all the meaning of this word.
    27th October, 2018
  • Dimas is really great photograph! All photos from our wedding are just amazing! You can see and feel emotions at our pictures, it is the best criterium for a professional photograph. Thank you Dimas so much!
    16th September, 2018
  • Words cannot describe how happy we are to receive our incredible wedding and event photos by Dimas. They are absolute perfection and safe to say the result is better than we could have ever imagined. Hiring Dimas was actually the best decision we made for our wedding. He has given us the perfect gift to last a lifetime. He captured every moment big and small.... All the emotions he captured so perfectly. He's perfectly opinionated to the point that his suggestions saved one of our pre wedding events.....trust and listen to his suggestions because he will get you the best possible result. It rained on our wedding day and Dimas suggested we shoot around the island another day. It was the best thing.... We got those perfect beach/temple and tropical shots we came to Thailand for. Without Dimas's expertise and advice, we wouldn't have many photos we like at all due to the weather etc... Now the hardest decision is which ones to pick because we love them ALL. From the bottom of our hearts Dimas thank you for all your passion, creativity and hard work....you are just the best there is!!!!!!!!!!! We will absolutely Continue to hire you on our Thailand trips just for those perfect family/anniversary/holiday shots (any excuse)
    20th June, 2018
  • We used Dimas as our photographer for a wedding in Koh Samui in April. He was so relaxed and helpful. Our photographers are absolutely amazing and I couldn't be happier. All the photos look so natural and relaxed which is perfect - no stiff poses. I would highly recommend Dimas to anyone considering getting married at Koh Samui.
    20th June, 2018
  • We had our wedding at beautiful Koh Samui in March 2018. My make up artist recommended to use Dima’s services and it was definitely the best choice my husband and I have done. We are so pleased with quality of photos. The waiting period was only 4 weeks till we got all our images. During our multi-cultural wedding Dima has shown his great abilities to communicate with guest in English and Russian languages. Heavy rain didn’t stop him from doing his duties. He has shown high professionalism and punctuality, as well as taking on board all our comments and desires. I highly recommend Dimas services.
    20th June, 2018
  • I met Dimas 2 years ago for a bikini shoot in Samui. I was impressed by his work. As a professional photographer myself I am very difficult. We decided to get married in Koh Samui on February this year, no doubt that Dimas would be our photographer! The results is just perfect! you are a master of the light, the editing is perfect on every picture! we definitely love them <3 thank you Dimas!!!
    17th June, 2018
  • My wife and I got married in Koh Samui, Thailand, in Feb 2018 and we used Dimas as our photographer. We did a lot of research on photographers in Koh Samui before we decided to go with Dimas. I have to say going with Dimas was one of the best decisions we made. If you're looking for someone who takes not only takes beautiful photographs but also has an eye for artistic photographs too, then Dimas is your guy! Upon contacting him, we were so happy with how quickly and attentively he responded. Planning a destination wedding from Canada can have its challenges but fortunately, Dimas was quick to respond and addressed pretty much all our questions or concerns we had. He really put out minds at ease. Meeting Dimas on the wedding day - he was on time, cheerful, efficient and very professional. We really appreciate his creativity, insights, and suggestions throughout the entire day as well. Our requirements for our shoot was reconfirmed and everything we asked for was done. Dimas has a great way of making everyone feel at ease, beautiful and captures amazing photos throughout the day that we will cherish forever. Our photos took approximately 3 weeks to receive. We simply love the photos he captured and are so appreciative of his hard work! There are literally hundreds of photos that captured one of the most memorable days of our lives, we couldn't be happier! Thank you again for a job well done. We love our photos and appreciate all the hard work you had put into it. I can tell it’s truly a labour of love. Keep up the great work and continue doing what you do! Much love all the way from Toronto, Canada.
    16th March, 2018
  • We booked Dimas for half day pre wedding shooting and we love the result. Dimas is friendly, helpful and funny. He helped to pick the shooting locations quickly with his great understanding of Koh Samui. He made us feel comfortable and enjoy a lot during the shooting! He also retouched all photos! All photos are so beautiful!! Thanks Dimas!! Strong recommend to pick Dimas for photo-shooting in Koh Samui!!!
    7th March, 2018
  • Dimas helped us for wedding photo shooting. The photo came out beautifully! He fully captures our happiness, as well as excitement! He was super good at inspiring us for good stance, facial expression, etc. In addition, Dimas went beyond and stayed for an extra hour when he learned there will be sparklers in our wedding dinner. So truly truly appreciate that! Thanks again, Dimas, you made our wedding "visually" last forever =)
    18th February, 2018
  • We booked Dimas for a half-day shooting for, and couldn't be happier with the results. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best, but Dimas planned the day very well so that we managed to get some really nice pictures outside as well in between the multiple rain showers. We were very impressed by his use of natural light and shadows, and managed to make our pictures "pop" even in poor-light situations without the use of a flash. Will definitely use him again if we are to take more pics in Koh Samui!
    18th January, 2018
  • Dimas was amazing! We had a great time shooting with him on our wedding day.. He is great at direction and has an artistic eye. We highly recommend Dimas. Thank you again Dimas
    1th October, 2017


Read Reviews by topic:


Menu: